A new gun or unique gun

Hey. I’m new to the discord but been playing gen 0 for a bit and I was suggesting a single action revolver. I just like to see these in games because they look cool.

1 Like

We have a double action revolver, the .44 magnus.
A single action revolver is something for a western.

i honestly think a better option would be a s.a.m (Surface to air launcher) they had a few in the 1980’s and one both sweden and the us had was the FIM-43 Redeye also known as the RBS-69 it is a infrared tracking rocket launcher prototype designed to target aircraft and can make aiming better it was an early prototype so it was used but quickly replaced with a more effective model it was used in combat but like i mentioned only a small amount of them were made and used before getting replace by a model with better tracking so maybe it could have limited tracking so it will hit the firebird as long as it doesn’t move a good distance away, another option would be the RBS-70 which is literally a larger turret based version

While I don’t necessarily think another revolver is something we need, don’t write off single-actions as only being suitable for westerns.

Plenty of single-action revolvers are used for hunting, and not just in the US or Canada. There is this impression that a single-action revolver is more durable, so some higher power revolvers will be single-action instead of double-action. Think along the lines of a .454 Casull. Also, the .44 we have in the game is even incorrectly described as being a single action.

If the devs DID find the idea of another high-power revolver to be worth considering, I would actually suggest they look at the Freedom Arms Model 83, used in the 1988 sci-fi/action/buddy-cop-comedy “Alien Nation.” Think it’d be right up this game’s ally, in a way.