AI Combat Improvement

I’m not a programmer nor a game designer, and I do not know what goes into AI pathfinding, response, and interaction. I imagine it is not easy and probably takes a ton of coding and revamping, anyone that knows how to code and program please explain to me the process.

But on that note, these robotic AIs definitely need their intelligence tuned up. These are supposed to be military robots with military parameters designed by Germany? But when engaging these metallic husks they give off no recognition of military software except for their weapons.

So AI Combat Improvement. I served a few years in the Army, when engaging hostiles we always worked together in our designated squad, always communicated and utilized various formations. These robots should be able to do the same, communicate to each other and have parameters that change how they react and think when it comes to their specific group.

For example, you engage 6 hunters on a narrow road with tree line on your 9 and 3 o’clock. Instead of the Hunters simply running about randomly and popping shots at you, their AIs communicate and they split off evenly in two squads within the tree line. One Hunter in both teams engages you with its shoulder and tactical weapons (based on class), the other two of both squads cover you with primary weapon fire (based on class), the robots would seek cover while laying fire in your vicinity; I know Hunters are large and for them to seek cover is a challenge but some cover is more ideal than no cover. This is just one idea of tactical engagement these AIs could possess.