Desperately looking for binoculars

Unfortunately, my main character picked up and dumped several binoculars. Now I need them for my second character. Apart from lighthouses, Yttervik, the Hikers Camp and FOA2, do you remember where I can find any ?

I believe you can find a pair at Saltvallen IP.

Thanks, I will go there immediately.
Edit: YES, they were there, waiting for my beginner fighter. :+1:

Btw, What does IP stand for in Saltvallen IP ? Salt means salt I presume, and vallen ? A valley ?

3 Likes

IP is idrottsplats. Sports/athletic field.
Vallen is a common name in sweden for such a place. With another Word before vallen like here salt. Not sure how to translate that. But maybe embankment or levee. Because a swedish “vall” can be both.

2 Likes

Interesting. I am a school teacher irl, so you understand, I like words.

There are binoculars in green building near the castle ruins.

1 Like

Don’t they always spawn at the first house at the beginning island. Unless the new update changed that.

1 Like

i hate the binoculars as i never use them and i can never escape them, THEY ARE EVERYWHERE… SAVE ME PLEASE!!!

2 Likes

I mean, I used them a little early on before I got a 4-8x scope, but they really are honestly useless most of the time unless you specifically perk into stuff to use them to spot or hack.

Binoculars useless? They inform me about remaining health of a Fnix tank I am tediously bringing down… And a cool coloured half transparent picture of its internal organs. That costs just one perk and blueprints. Can you get it within a scope?

Nb. Now it was fixed in June release and tanks explode at 0% of health and not at 75% as before.

1 Like

there was issues , but it was crazy when they where in every loot box , personally i think the new change is great , there is spots for them still . thankyou devs !