Generation Zero – 2023 my final report

I started playing GZ in early 2020 when the Covid shutdowns began, I have completely enjoyed the game, glitches and all. I have completed the game 3 times now including the DLC’s and now moving on to play other games. It’s clear there are no real plans to release more DLC’s with missions [Alpine Unrest, FNIX Rising] which is disappointing. My thanks to the development team and all involved with the game at any level! Xbox Stats from 2023 = 216 hours played. In the top 5% of active players. So yes, I love the game!

Here’s a quick recap of some combined stats from the last 2 playthroughs and my experience:
Completed 3 times using 2 Xbox Gamertag’s, but had to delete my original save file due to corruption that made the game playable.

Experience Points: [deleted save game], 898190, 1542387

Robots destroyed:
Tick 1467
Seeker 656
Runner 5258
Hunter 4436
Harvester 281
Tank 380
Wolf 188
Lynx 1257
Firebird 43

Items Collected in my inventory:
Adrenaline Shot 142
Advanced First Aid 706

Ammo Collected in my inventory:
5.56 FMJ 12402
5.56 AP 49130
7.62 FMJ 27241
7.62 AP 58016
.50 BMG FMJ 3156
.50 BMG AP 4440

Things I love:
The game engine was almost cinematic, the environments were beautiful, the day/night cycle changes added to that experience. The setting in the late 80’s/early 90’s was perfect!
The robots were scary [at first] The time I went across the bridge from the first island and heard the distant thumping of the tank/harvester was very memorable.
The ambient music and sound effects are excellent, it really set the mood!
The Alpine Unrest DLC = a solid A!
Sweden designed tanks just look so great, all the components and animation are fantastic. My favorite is the Hunters.

Things I don’t like: