Jumping back in - My thoughts

So, as I wrote in an earlier topic, I paused playing GZ for a while just to wait for some updates, mainly the inventory bothered me. But spending a bit of time here on the forum made me want to give it another go.

In the last two evenings I have been able to play for 5-6 hours. This is my first time since the may update. I resumed my lvl. 12 character on a farm west of the airfield and I just roamed around that area for a while, doing a few side missions, destroying relay beacons, looting and looking for new safe houses. One of my first things to notice was the lack of explosives to be found. It used to be you could find a ridiculous amount of propane tanks in every settlement, but now I haven’t seen a single one in over 5 hours. Radios are also harder to find. I found more hand grenades and HE rounds than I used to, and regular ammo is about the same, not sure if it’s more or less really. Medkits seem harder to find now.

My tactic for Hunter patrols used to be 1 radio, 1 propane tank, 1 bullet - Boom! - three less Hunters in Sweden. So I can’t find propane, and now I can’t test if the Hunters still die from it, or just shrug it off. Iv’e noticed people say that explosives don’t do damage anymore. One Hunter I found just stood there, frozen, so I shot him with the bazooka, and he died after 4 direct hits from the side. 4 shots! A harvester should fall after 4!