Let's talk alpine unrest

After alpine unrest it is clear that we haven’t seen the last but quite possibly only the beginning of what the game has to offer
Alpine unrest kinda made me feel a little Disatisfied given its short length and slight cliffhanger ending but I will say it was a blast through and through and I can’t wait for the next dlc or update

The last mission I completed involved a morse code message saying that troops were preparing to land on Swedish soil and so I was wondering
Will this hav an effect on future dlc
And if so how

1 Like

I just started playing Alpine Unrest a few days ago and I’m very impressed with the job the devs have done. Here is my thoughts so far:

• The world of Himfjell is beautifully sculptured. There are many details and a lot of love has gone into building this island.
  • The game balance is fine. I feared that we would be back to the start when I died every five minutes, but that’s not the case. On the contrary, actually. I made my peace with the experimental weapons, and gathered most of them, and with my fighting strategy I’m actually doing better that before. Those guns are powerful in the right hands.
  • Ammo and health packs are plentiful. I’m now fully stocked all the time and find more ammo than I can use. Weapons are everywhere and I don’t bother to pick them up anymore.
  • There are lots of missions to keep you busy. I appreciate that.
  • Rivals spawn a lot. As I made my peace with the experimental weapons, I’ve made my peace with Rivals to. That is I destroy them and loot then when they cross my path.
  • The stores are opened up (please do that on the main land too), we got caves, we got new building types, and the hotel is fun to explore.
  • There are some pretty cool Easter eggs! I’ll get back to that in the associated thread.
  • The APO class machines are using biological weapons. It took me a few hits to discover that you can stop the health degradation when hit by applying a health pack.