Multiplayer Map Improvements

The two biggest issues I have with the world map in multiplayer is:

• Cannot locate other players easily on the map
  • New players in session always spawn back at the campaign start

It would be great if the player icon was always on top, even if you were in a safe house. It seems all world map icons are stacked on top of the player icon, so you have to move outside for other players to see you. I don’t speak Swedish so describing where I am to my mate is almost impossible. Maybe even make the player icons pulse so are are super easy to find.

The second point could be easily fixed if players spawned next to the game host when they joined the session. Or at the very least, the closest safe house that is unlocked. This is probably less of an issue if locating your team mates was easier.

My background is playing Division 1 & 2 and they way they do their map travelling is frictionless. If your team mate fast travels, you see a line on the map showing you the where they travelled from and to. And group leaders also have the ability to fast travel the whole team in some situations. That would be nice if you could “fast travel to group leader” if they were in a fast travel location. I understand this one isn’t so simple to implement, but I can dream :slight_smile:

1 Like

I recall it doing the spawn at host quite a while back. I don’t know if it was a bug or not but back when there was only 1 base and a lvl cap of 31 it always spawned me next to the hosts closest fast travel or where I last was. I liked it that way since the game crashed so often. Now ever since all the other bases were added I find myself at the dock burning travels to field radios lol. Not so bad when they’re yours but if the hosts low on em you’re walking back.