PC - Engineer Skill - How to get Tick bots?

Hello!
I am new to the game and wonder how the skill “Engineer” works?
I am lvl 19 now, and had this skill for some time now, and what I can understand I need to loot “Tick bots” from enemys? Any special enemies or just any? Just kill them in anyway or do I need to do something special to get chance of tick bots?
Please explain how I get some tick bots. Thanks

It’s drops automatically. Tanks and harvesters drop them quite often.

1 Like

So I can blow up them with rockets/mine/nade and so on and they still drop this tick bots?
So far I killed 5 tanks, 5 harvester and 10 hunters without a single drop of them…

Yes the drop rate is quite low since one of the last updates. Make sure you have the engineer skill active. Without activating it the do not drop tick pods.
On top of the low drop rate the damage of the ticks is quite low. I hope the devs will adjust it soon. Either a higher drop rate or higher damage.

Oh… How do I activate the skill? I dont think I have it activated, I just put a skill point in the Engineer skill… :roll_eyes: (Edit: it say: Active Specialization Engineer in the down left corner)

And is it only tanks and harvester that have chance of dropping this tick bots?

For me it always swithes back to marksman and i hav to activate it every session by pressing t when you have your courser on the engineer skill.
Basicly all emenies that are able to drop them against you are able to drop them as loot. All FNIX Hunters and some Military Hunters can drop them too.

1 Like

Thanks. I will keep hunting them and see if they drops :stuck_out_tongue:
And yes, maybe this was a bad choice of me when selecting the Engineer skill, my hope was that I am going to get some help with that skill (I am playing solo) But so far I have not get any help in the game with that skill :sweat_smile:

Year I play solo too and took that skill because of the same reason.

Cool, what lvl are you?