Some feedback after 100hrs of playing the game

Edit: removed one item in the list since I noticed its already in the game, yup I’m still learning :smiley:

Edit 2: I forgot to mention weapon-balancing. See last point in list below.

Hi there Avalanche!

First off, let me just thank you for a true masterpiece of a game! Being from Sweden, and being a kid in the 80s, I’m amazed and stunned by the level of detail, by the immersion of the story, and the credibility of the environment of the game. I have about 100 hours of gameplay logged right now, and finished the main story, even though I might have some collectibles left on the map still. I also wish to thank you for you presence in these fora, for your twitch livestreams and for being active in answering questions and continuing to promote, patch and develop the game. Its really awesome!

In light of this, I wanted to share some of my own humble impressions with you. These are inspired by my own gameplay of course, but also by other people’s questions and concerns on this forum and on your live-streams. Feel free to use it as feedback, and as suggestions for improved gameplay if you feel its relevant. It would also be interesting to hear what others think of the suggested improvements listed here below.

Cheers!

ok so here goes:

1. Cumbersome to change weapon or bind health to quick-slot during fights

The issue is that you have to go into your inventory to change weapon, and to bind medkits and throwables, in the middle of firefights. This is crucial when in combat since one is quite seldom perfectly prepared for a specific fight beforehand (with for example the correct weapons equipped). This issue breaks up the heat of the moment imo, forcing the player to temporarily flee the scene of battle, and occasionally causing unneccesary deaths, use of adrenaline shots and/or medkits.