The special AI-76 looks ugly

This is just a small rant, and note this is just critique and is not intended for harassing the devs nor anyone else for that matter. Since I started playing this march 2019 and got the special AI-76 I noticed that the it look rather ugly. When I later got my hands on the purple version I noted that that one looked way cooler. But I never wanted to switch over because of the lower damage. That is just my rant over. As previously stated this is not intended to harass the devs.

KräftaN out

The shiny finish of 5* weapons personal preference. I know some others who don’t like the “chrome” look and are using instead 4* versions. I, personally, don’t mind it since it isn’t that intrusive.

It is, of course, a question of taste, and personally I could do without the green phosphor on some of the 5* weapons. Still, it is a case where I pay respect to the devs for going the extra mile and actually making different textures (maybe even models) for the various quality-categories. Other games just use one and the same bitmap and just slap a label on it.

I, too, wouldn’t mind a nitty gritty, wooden AK, as it is my A#1-rifle in the game, but I can live with all the chrome :slight_smile:

EDIT:

You’re right, it’s day and night. I don’t know how to convert the difference to football fields but in magazines it is around half a mag between 4* and 5* per bot.

That’s the thing, I know I could just use 4* version but that deals less damage and since I am a solo player playing on Guerilla that really isn’t a option

Another option would be using 6* weapons. E.g 6* AG4 with heated bullets is the highest damage a-rifle in the game and it doesn’t have the chrome finish either.

Screenshot comparison between 5* and 6* AG4

5* AG4

6* AG4

If it’s not already, weapon skins should be on the feature list… :thinking::sunglasses:

And make GZ into Fortnine? No thanks.

2 Likes