Unkillable machines

Unkillable robots:

im not an expert on guns but please tell me if a rusty old pistol using .32 ammo can pierce thick armor meant for war like on giant machines?
so basically im suggesting some guns cant kill some machines.

example:

.32 ammo guns 1c can normally kill: runners, proto - military ticks - proto - fnix.
Seekers proto - military
they can do decreased damage to: proto hunter, fnix runner, weakest class of lynx (idk class name) apoc tick, fnix seeker.
heavily decreased damage to: military hunter, proto harvester, apoc runner.
no damage to: everything else

So basically if every gun and level of quality affects what it hurts. Some would do 0 damage to armor but little to components. Like a 1c pump against a tank idk.

1 Like

I don’t think this is necessary. A 1* Moller already does essentially no damage to Military machines and above. Don’t see a reason to make garbage weapons even worse. Making some weapons in some qualities do no damage to some machines in some classes would just be an unnecessary complication.

lf weapon damage was totally realistic, 1c weapons would be just as powerful as their 5c counterparts and the RPG and Carl Gustaf would one shot everything.

1 Like

Feeling it myself, I just got wrecked by a level 3 rival and I was using 7.62 and .50.

Almost killed it I think, then it evolved to level 4. I actually thought I’d killed it but there was no loot and it disappeared.

Also not sure how the evolve mechanics work. Can it evolve while you’re fighting it and effectively reset?

So, some already feel unkillable.

Yes they can, but they don’t reset.

2 Likes