When did you first play GZ?

I started playing GZ on 21st of April 2019 not long after launch, I had watched BaronVonGames vid on the game and immediately decided this was a must have! I was 100% correct
I want to know when other people got the game and started there adventure into GZ. Apologies to the Mods if i have created a duplicate topic, I did search first! What brought you to this game?

2 Likes

Oh man not actually that far back! I first bought, installed, and played the game January 4th 2020. So just over 7 months now. I had first heard about the game from Draegast, On of IGP’s buddies Though this was probably back in Alpha. I then did not hear about it again till IGP’s vid. It then went dark for a lil, then during christmas break i started watching those vids again, and thought, this games looks cool as hell. I then got it and been loving it ever since. Have 360 hours in, and all trophies. The graphics are amazing and my pc runs it well.

3 Likes

I bought it on Steam, a few days after launch. I remember watching various youtubers play the beta, and I found the premise really interesting. As someone who grew up in 1980’s Sweden it felt so cool to be able to play a game where you understood the language spoken and the unique setting.

I also watched Den Blomstertid Nu Kommer, a movie made the year before about Sweden being invaded, which hyped me up even more :smile:

5 Likes

I bought the game on Steam and installed it on December 31, 2019. This is my very first first person shooter. I watched a lot of games and got this one recommended by a friend. I didn’t want a shooter where I had to shoot people or slit throats. I had looked at Farcray, Dying light, Assasins Creed, Sniper, Call of Duty. My friend had them all and I got to try them out once. All nice games but not for me. I usually play flight simulators, airobatic simulators and driving simulators like Eurotruck.