Would we ever see new experimental weapons?

Would we possibly see any new Experimental weapons? , I love using a wide variant of weapons in the game. I noticed when I got myself the US weapon pack and Russian Weapon Pack and I was kind of hoping they would have had a tier 6 Experimental level but they don’t , I love using a mass variant of weapons within the game to change up my game play style to keep the game interesting for myself. I love using many weapons especially the Ai-76, I am still new to the game Yes but I was actually disappointed when I found out only the Klaucke 7 , Hp5 , Kpist , Barret 50Cal , Pump action shotgun , kvm 59 lmg , Granatgevär m/49 , AG4 , I am actually really loving this game but would we ever within the future see many more Experimental weapons within the game?

3 Likes

Hi
I don’t know if you have used experimental ammo, this can really change your load out, it’s also fun to mess around with, I don’t know if there are any plans for more exp weapons , I have actually gone more towards not using them as I find they can be a bit OP ! :ok_hand:

Have fun

I do use experimental ammo once and a while but I do like to change up my weapons like I have stated before just to either make gameplay harder or just weird or just something just to waste off all this extra ammo I have lol

1 Like
  1. A year ago we got the exp. hammer so there is hope for more.
  2. All the exp. weapons so far has been used by the Swedish army IRL (not sure about the pump actually), so we can expect that KVM 89 is a possibility along with the AK5. The AI76 (ak-47) could be seen as kind of outdated and that’s why I don’t think it will make it into the game (even tho I believe Sweden did use it during a limited time).

AFAIK, AK series were among contenders for new standard issue assault rifle, but FNC (ak5) won in the end. FNC and Minimi (kvm89) were “recently adopted” if we look at time frame, while G3 (ak4) and MAG(kvm59) were around for a while. That’s the lore.