DLC and PS$ (who knows, maybe even XBOX, later on, if things go awry)

Hail all.

Been a while since I was here (March), and as some know, I have been not an easy fella.

I basically blamed Avalanche for a lack of machine types (not classes, types), and a failing machine
AI.
So, I am not exactly biassed in this regard, towards Avalanche and.or GZ.
Avalanche is not perfect, and the game is not either.

I just learned, many are angry at Avalanche for DLC delay times: In this regard, I am 100% behind Avalanche.
Please understand: the game originated with PC in mind.
Changing a PC game into a console game, is already hard in itself.
But there is more: there are certain rules and laws involved, that make things even harder.
Then, in the past months, there was CoViD-19, that things additionally complicated, and slowed.
One cannot forget these simple facts.

I am no coder, I am no programmer, I am no distributor, but I am not blind or ignorant either.
We ALL had our share of troubles from CoViD-19: from appointments being delayed or cancelled to belating of deliveries, or not being able to work due to the social distancing, I mean, we all have felt this.

And for a company, it was MUCH harder.
Especially, if you see how small the GZ team is.

YES, it is VERY unpleasant, I fully understand and agree.
But to put the blame where it should not be, at least for the most part, that is not quite correct, true?

Itā€™s been hard on everyone, in one way or another, and Avalanche/GZ as well suffered from it.
Are they ENTIRELY ā€œinnocentā€?
I will not claim THAT, but I DO claim, it is surely not their fault alone.
More so, I dare claim, the grand majority of causes lay OUTSIDE Avalanche/GZā€¦
And blaming them in these times, is not a good thing to do.
It is, in fact, the very opposite.

If we all try to be a bit more understandingā€¦ and where needed forgivingā€¦ things will go smoother.
For everyone.
Including yourself, no lessā€¦