Thoughts On Recent Updates & Some Other Things

Platform=Xbox
Hello,
1st let me say this is NOT a complaint thread just a group of personal observation after giving the new inventory system/crafting some more time & a chance to workout some of the bugs.

Crafting:
I have never wanted it added to the game & understand I am very much in the minority on this feature. That said so long as it is as it is now & does not have to be done to either earn achievements, progress or challenges in any upcoming story I am fine with it since it is NOT forced use. If it becomes forced then I will become a vocal on that issue at that time.

Inventory System:
I do like the weight only because of added items for storage. The “assassins creed” style system does not flow well IMO in a game without a pause function because of the need to move between multiple menus on the fly this feels like it could be fixed by creating a hybrid system but I am not a developer so I do not know what problems this might face.

I like the adaptive option based on # of players, I like the gun & machine sounds, I like the new Harvesters not being some easy useless machine, I like the fog & weather sounds, I like that you can no longer walk through players now & must be more aware of your team, I like the what is happening icon next to players so you know more about their health/condition…As you can see there is a lot I like.

I still would like to see chalk added for marking searched buildings & rooms in bunkers, I still would like to replay the story without losing my character progress even if it is made harder by adding increased difficulty…