Enemies at Stenhaga Farm not spawning

Hello there,

I just started playing the game in solo mode after the newest update/patch was released two days ago, so this can’t be happening cuz of having old data.
As soon as I reach the farm only one of the smallest robots appear and when I destroy it the game doesn’t count it as one of the machines/robots.
After that nothing happens. No further machines spawn anywhere. It doesn’t matter where I go on the entire farm. I went to every barn, room and corner on it. Nothing.
I already watched a few walkthroughs of this mission on YouTube. Every machines comes out of the locked door from one of the barns that you can reach via a ramp. But in my instance the game tells me that it’s locked and that I need a key to unlock it. Couldn’t find the key anywhere.

I have the full PC version. So no incomplete Xbox game pass version or anything.
I verified the integrity of game files on steam. Nothing. I restarted the game and steam multiple times. Nothing .
I even tried to skip the mission and went to one of the first side quests and came back afterwards. Still nothing.

I had a similar problem in another mission, where a machine I needed to destroy did not appear.

Going far away on the map and coming back to the area caused them to respawn and I could continue the mission. So, maybe try that.

Did that already as well. Unfortunately nothing changed :unamused:

In that case you might just have to restart your save. I’m not sure what else to do about that.

How do I restart the save? I can only click on “Continue” or on “Select Character” but that’s the same as “Continue” actually

To restart your save, you need to delete your save data or delete all characters then make a new one.

1 Like

Is there no other way to fix this?

There’s still no way to quit, restart, or replay missions so if they get softlocked you’re out of luck.

It’s working. I deleted my profile and reached the farm now. They spawned :sunglasses: thx for your help, guys!