It's here - Interactive map with coordinates!

You know when you’re really looking for something, and then it isn’t there? Sometimes you gotta make it yourself.
And so I made this online interactive map with coordinates that correspond to the ingame map coordinates (almost). :+1: :sunglasses:

https://meinild.net/gz-map/

This comes with all kinds of precautions, but is tested to work in Firefox, Edge and Chrome. I’m not really good at Javascript, and I had real problems getting this to work properly, so there are some hack’n slash solutions in the code. Any suggestions and help for optimizations are more than welcome.

Also, if anybody feel they can improve upon this, add more features etc. please feel free to download the source and do something better. I probably wont be able to do much more than this without some serious assistance! :wink:

Anyway, enjoy - I hope you can use this to get the location of certain missions, items etc. without having to go in the game for coordinates. :+1:

Huge credits go to:
Changjiang Yang (original page/code)
Ciprriano1 (high-res map image)

5 Likes

This looks great! Is there a way to zoom in? It could be really helpful for online guides and such, even here on the forums.

1 Like

On the note of optimization, leaflet.js might be worth looking into. The hardest part would be getting the map split out into variable sized tiles, but if that could be done, leaflet would give you zoom, coordinates, and responsive rendering almost for free, as well as making it theoretically possible to do things like popups with location names and other info without much difficulty.