Weapon Wheel with a gamepad/controller (MEGATHREAD #2)

Continuing the discussion from Weapon Wheel Megathread

Hello everyone! I thought that making a new thread about the Weapon Wheel with a controller/gamepad would be a good idea, especially now that we got a nice hotfix.

I personally like the radial menu because I only started playing in December (for around 20 hours) and waited for the Landfall Update to resume my playthrough.

At last, we can now move while using the wheel! :slight_smile: I also tried to open and close doors while using the menu, because I read somewhere that it was possible. I cannot confirm whether that was indeed happening before the hotfix, but it is not now.

I will write a second comment, immediately, to suggest an new improvement.

Feature “request”: customizable inner and outer deadzone settings

Please, add customizable inner and outer deadzone settings, at least for the weapon wheel menu. Here’s why:

• When closing the Weapon Wheel, the player’s choice is sometimes not registered by the game. This probably happens for at least two reasons:
    • The player did not move the Right Thumbstick far enough in the necessary direction while the Weapon Wheel was on screen.
    • The player did move the Right Thumbstick far enough, but the Right Thumbstick was back into the inner deadzone before they closed the Weapon Wheel.

Here’s a video of me testing the radial menu and testing the deadzone:

Another solution?