All muzzle attachments, except silencers, are not visually showing up on weapons when attached, but they still function properly
In rare instances machines are visible to client players but are invisible to the host
In rare instances sprinting doesn’t seem to increase movement speed
Sometimes dead machines will still have audio barks.
Other / Good to know
Pre-Order items will not show on your character creation screen (this is intended behavior). You will find your pre-order items in game under the “profile” menu.
Your characters share the same world. When starting a new character, the story progress does not get reset and you spawn at the last checkpoint you visited with the last character. To completely reset and start over, you need to delete all your characters in character creation menu.
For all the players who are loosing mission progress after multiplayer please see this thread and help us collect more detailed information.
Also please note:
To avoid some confusion about how the mission system is supposed to work in MP I will try to explain with some examples.
Adam has made progress and completed 3 missions.
Eve has made progress and completed 2 mission and she is currently playing mission 3.
Scenario 1 (When the guest can save progress):
Adam joins Eve’s game (eve is hosting, Adam is guest).
They play and finish mission 3 together. Adam has already finished the mission so it won’t impact his progression.
When they start playing Mission 4, Adam will start making progress that should be saved for him when he returns to his game.
Scenario 2 (When the guest will not save progress):
Eve joins Adams game (Adam is hosting, Eve is guest)
Eve will see Adams missions in her log and NOTE the save icon being crossed over. This will notify her that they can play together, but the progress for mission 4 will not save for Eve. It will save for Adam.
Once Eve returns to her own game, the missions she previously saw while in Adams game will no longer be in her log !
As a guest, if you check your log and you don’t see the save icon above under a specific mission, you will be able to play that mission together with the host and save your progression.
In both cases above, they will both save any loot picked up, any XP earned. Their achievements, collectibles, stats should also be saved for both.
If you are playing on PS4 and have never registered to PlayStation Network (please note this is not the same as having PlayStation Plus) you will not be able to save.
Some users have reported that they can’t save while playing offline, these players all seem to sign in to their PS4 with users never registered to PlayStation Network.
Solution: Sign up to PlayStation Network (you will need to be online to do this step) and the next time you start the game you should be able to save. After that you can save during online or offline game play.
We have a fix for the Alpine Unrest DLC “Not Alone” mission not unlocking for players who have completed all missions in base game.
Steam BuildID: 4438285
We will roll out the same fix for console as soon as possible early next week. In the meantime there is a workaround that has solved this issue for some people. Join another player who has the DLC but not yet started on the objectives of the mission. Once you have the “Not Alone” mission in your log, you can go back to your own game and it should have become permanently activated.
Thank you for your patience and all your kind words.